ETAC 的授权和问责计划: 协助倡导者在中国结束强制摘取器官的工作

观看 ETAC 的培训网络研讨会

 

如需资源和培训材料,请单击此处

查看和分享网络研讨会

网络研讨会 – 网络安全 101:在线保护自己的基本步骤

对于活动家和组织来说,学习如何保护自己免受当前的网络安全威胁非常重要。 这段录制的视频将教您一系列简单的步骤,您可以快速轻松地提高在线安全性。

您有没有想过 VPN 是如何工作的以及是否需要它? 您知道什么是电子邮件网络钓鱼以及如何避免受到影响吗?

防止网络攻击、在线审查和社交媒体上的辱骂将确保您可以专注于其他重要任务,例如停止强制摘取器官和结束针对您社区的犯罪。

无论您的技术经验如何,网络安全都是您可以做的事情。

网络研讨会 – 温迪·罗杰斯教授解读中国强摘器官的证据

本演示文稿概述了中国法庭审查的多条证据线以及主要调查和报告。 旨在向那些对中国强制摘取良心犯器官问题不熟悉的人提供信息,并帮助参与者了解主要证据,并在他们的倡导中向其他人解释这些证据。

网络研讨会——中国在新疆/东突厥斯坦强制摘取器官 作者:Ethan Gutmann

这个 1 小时的演讲概述了目前在东突厥斯坦/新疆地区从维吾尔人和其他受迫害群体中强摘器官的证据。 包括问答。

网络研讨会 - 你能做什么 - 全球倡议和行动呼吁,以停止在中国强制摘取器官

本次网络研讨会概述了当前在中国制止强迫摘取良心犯和少数民族器官的全球举措。 还宣布了参与者可能有兴趣支持的新活动。 由 ETAC 执行董事 Susie Hughes 介绍。 演讲者:Aliya Khan 博士(支持处于紧急需要的难民的加拿大人)、Miriam Kamali(Freedom United 高级宣传官)、Enver Tohti(前外科医生和中国维吾尔人)、Nurgul Sawut(澳大利亚维吾尔活动家)和 Norman Epstein(成员ETAC Canada 主席,ETAC 学生运动主席)。

网络研讨会 – 商业与人权:与 Madeleine Bridgett 一起倡导的重要焦点

该培训的重点是现代奴隶制,这是一个重要的宣传领域,包括器官贩运。 了解大学、医院、医疗机构和企业的“供应链”义务对于呼吁问责制和正义至关重要。

Madeleine Bridgett 是一名国际人权大律师。 她是澳大利亚人权律师协会商业与人权小组委员会的联合主席、新南威尔士州律师协会人权委员会的成员以及 ETAC 澳大利亚委员会的前任主席和成员。 Madeleine 在国家和国际期刊上发表过作品,并在全球会议上发表过演讲。

培训——与外交官和政府成员交流:大卫·乔高的介绍性宣传建议 

这次培训的重点是大卫向基层社区提出的关于向政府寻求支持的建议,包括关于第一印象的建议以及如何与政府官员办公室沟通。

David Kilgour 自 1979 年起担任加拿大议会前议员。他曾担任副议长兼全院委员会主席、拉丁美洲和非洲事务国务卿(1997-2002 年)和亚太事务国务卿(2002 年) -2003 年)。 2009年与大卫·马塔斯(David Matas Bloody Harvest)合作发表《为他们的器官杀害法轮功》。 他是 2016 年调查报告《血腥收获和屠杀的更新》的合著者。 

解说视频——中国器官产业的十亿美元谋杀案

这段简短的视频非常适合作为介绍观看,非常适合用于宣传。

网络研讨会 - 通过与 Wayne Jordash QC 的证人陈述记录证据

该网络研讨会详细介绍了创建用于刑事诉讼的高质量证人陈述。 证据是信息的正式术语,用于在审判中证明或反驳被指控的罪行。 该网络研讨会将证人陈述视为国际法庭内的证据,并指导人们如何以合法的方式讲述故事。 该网络研讨会将重点介绍如何联系证人、如何对证人进行道德访谈以及如何撰写证人陈述。 它将详细说明与同意有关的法律义务,提供有关记录保存过程的信息,并提供有关适当提问技术的信息。 此外,它将详细说明如何使用合适的语言准确地对详细陈述进行排序。

由 Wayne Jordash QC 和 Ellie Stephenson 介绍。

网络研讨会 – 证据 101:Wayne Jordash QC 的证据被认为是什么

该网络研讨会概述了国际法院如何考虑证据以及证据的构成要素。 由 Wayne Jordash QC 和 Ellie Stephenson 介绍。

网络研讨会——照片和视频作为侵犯人权证据的作用,与温迪·贝茨

该培训网络研讨会解决了对照片和视频进行身份验证的一些挑战,这些挑战使得很难使用这些镜头作为证据来追究肇事者的责任。 讨论了以可以增加其证据价值的方式拍摄照片和视频的技巧。 Wendy Betts 是 eyeWitness to Atrocities 的主管,该组织将法律和技术相结合,以促进对严重国际罪行的问责。

注册以接收即将举行的网络研讨会的通知

    [验证码]

ETAC’s Empowerment & Accountability Program: Assisting Advocates in their Work to End Forced Organ Harvesting in China

WATCH ETAC’S TRAINING WEBINARS

FOR RESOURCES AND TRAINING MATERIALS CLICK HERE

VIEW AND SHARE WEBINARS

WEBINAR – Understanding the Evidence of Forced Organ Harvesting in China by Prof Wendy Rogers

This presentation provides an overview of the multiple lines of evidence, and the primary investigations and reports, that were reviewed by the China Tribunal. Aimed to inform those who are new to the issue of forced organ harvesting from prisoners of conscience in China, and to assist participants so they understand the main lines of evidence and can explain them to others in their advocacy.

WEBINAR – China’s Forced Organ Harvesting in Xinjiang/East Turkestan  by Ethan Gutmann

This 1-hour presentation provides an overview of the current evidence of forced organ harvesting from Uyghurs and other persecuted groups in the East Turkestan/Xinjiang region. Includes Q&A.

WEBINAR – What you can do – Global Initiatives and Calls to Action to Stop Forced Organ Harvesting In China

This webinar provides an overview of current global initiatives to stop forced organ harvesting from prisoners of conscience and ethnic minorities in China. New activities are also announced that participants may be interested to support. Presented by Susie Hughes, Executive Director, ETAC. Speakers: Dr Aliya Khan (Canadians in Support of Refugees in Dire Need), Miriam Kamali (Senior Advocacy Officer, Freedom United), Enver Tohti (Former surgeon and Uyghur, China), Nurgul Sawut (Uyghur Activist Australia) and Norman Epstein (Member of ETAC Canada, Chair of ETAC’s Student Movement).

WEBINAR – Business & Human Rights: An Important Focus for Advocacy with Madeleine Bridgett

This training is focused around Modern Slavery, an important area of advocacy which includes organ trafficking. Understanding the ‘supply chain’ obligations of universities, hospitals, medical institutions and business is critical to calling for accountability and justice.

Madeleine Bridgett is an international human rights barrister. She is the Co-Chair of the Business and Human Rights Subcommittee for the Australian Lawyers of Human Rights, a member of the Human Rights Committee for the NSW Bar Association and past Chair and member of ETAC’s Australian Committee. Madeleine has published work in both national and international journals and has presented at conferences globally.

TRAINING – Communicating with Diplomats and Members of Government: Introductory Advocacy Advice with David Kilgour 

This training is focused around David’s advice to grassroots communities regarding approaching governments for support including advice on first impressions and how to communicate with the offices of Government officials.

David Kilgour is former member of the Canadian Parliament since 1979. He served as Deputy Speaker and Chair of the Committees of the Whole House, Secretary of State for Latin America & Africa (1997-2002) and Secretary of State for Asia-Pacific (2002-2003). In 2009, he published with David Matas Bloody Harvest-The Killing of Falun Gong for their Organs. He is a co-author of the 2016 investigative report An Update to Bloody Harvest and The Slaughter. 

EXPLAINER VIDEO – China’s $$$-Billion Murder for Organs Industry

This short video is excellent to watch as an introduction and fantastic for use in advocacy.

WEBINAR – Documenting Evidence Through Witness Statements with Wayne Jordash QC

This webinar details the creation of quality witness statements for use in Criminal proceedings. Evidence is a formal term for information that is used to prove or disprove the alleged crimes in a trial. This webinar considers witness statements as evidence within an international court, and instructs people how to tell a story in a legally appropriate manner. This webinar will focus on how to contact a witness, how to conduct an ethical interview with a witness, and how to write a witness statement. It will detail the legal obligations relating to consent, offer information about record-keeping processes, and provide information about appropriate questioning techniques. Additionally, it will detail how to accurately sequence a detailed statement using suitable language.

Presented by Wayne Jordash QC and Ellie Stephenson.

WEBINAR – Evidence 101: What is Considered Evidence with Wayne Jordash QC

The webinar provides an overview of how evidence is considered by an international court and what constitutes evidence. Presented by Wayne Jordash QC and Ellie Stephenson.

WEBINAR – The Role of Photos and Videos As Evidence Of Human Rights Abuses, with Wendy Betts

This training webinar addresses some of the challenges to authenticating photo and video, which make it difficult to use the footage as evidence to hold perpetrators responsible. Tips for capturing photo and video in a way that can increase its evidentiary value are discussed. Wendy Betts is the Director of eyeWitness to Atrocities, an organisation that combines law and technology to promote accountability for serious international crimes.

SIGN UP TO BE NOTIFIED OF UPCOMING WEBINARS

    [recaptcha]