من نحن

التحالف الدولي لإنهاء إساءة زراعة الأعضاء في الصين (ETAC) هو ائتلاف من المحامين والأكاديميين وعلماء الأخلاق والمهنيين الطبيين والباحثين والمدافعين عن حقوق الإنسان المكرسين لإنهاء الحصاد القسري للأعضاء في الصين.

ETAC هي منظمة مستقلة غير حزبية. نحن لسنا متحالفين مع أي حزب سياسي أو مجموعة دينية أو روحية أو حكومة أو أي مؤسسة وطنية أو دولية أخرى. ينتمي أعضاؤنا إلى مجموعة من الخلفيات والأنظمة العقائدية والأديان والأعراق. نتشارك في التزام مشترك بدعم حقوق الإنسان وإنهاء الرعب الناتج عن قطع الأعضاء القسري. 

الهدف الرئيسي الذي من أجله تأسس التحالف الدولي لإنهاء إساءة استخدام الأعضاء المزروعة في الصين (ETAC) هو تعزيز وتعزيز تعليم حقوق الإنسان والقيم بهدف إنهاء انتهاكات حقوق الإنسان المرتبطة بالاتجار بالأعضاء التي تنطوي على حصاد أعضاء قسري من السجناء. الضمير في الصين والسعي لتحقيق العدالة لضحايا حصاد الأعضاء القسري.

تعمل ETAC على تعزيز وحماية حقوق الإنسان. تشمل أنشطتنا: الإيجازات البرلمانية ومناقشات المائدة المستديرة ومنتديات الأسئلة والأجوبة والمحاضرات والندوات عبر الإنترنت وعروض الأفلام. تنسق شبكة المناصرة العالمية ETAC جهود المؤيدين محليًا وعالميًا.

تنفذ ETAC أنشطة من أجل:

  • إجراء ونشر ونشر البحوث المتعلقة بالاستخراج القسري للأعضاء ، وهو شكل من أشكال الاتجار بالأعضاء ، في الصين ؛
  • تثقيف الجمهور بشأن أهمية إنهاء حصاد الأعضاء القسري من خلال الأنشطة بما في ذلك المحادثات العامة ومجموعات المناقشة وعروض الأفلام ومنتديات الأسئلة والأجوبة ونشر الأوراق والمقالات وإنشاء الأفلام والعروض التقديمية متعددة الوسائط والمواد المطبوعة وأي وسيلة قانونية أخرى.
  • إشراك الهيئات الطبية والقانونية والأكاديمية وغيرها من الهيئات / أصحاب المصلحة المعنيين ليكونوا على دراية بالأدلة المتعلقة بالحصاد القسري للأعضاء في الصين وللدعوة إلى مزيد من الشفافية والتدقيق في نظام الزرع في الصين
  • توعية الجمهور بأهمية إنهاء عمليات الاعتقال والتعذيب والقطع القسري لأعضاء سجناء الرأي في الصين.
  • تعزيز النقاش العام بشأن قوانين وسياسات الاتجار بالأنسجة البشرية والأعضاء على الصعيدين الوطني والدولي ، للتأكد من أن الحكومات / السلطات القضائية على مستوى العالم تتبنى قوانين من أجل حماية مواطنيها من أن يصبحوا متواطئين عن غير قصد في جرائم الاتجار بالأعضاء.
  • الدعوة إلى مزيد من التحقيقات الموثوقة والشفافة والمستقلة في انتهاكات زراعة الأعضاء بما في ذلك الاتجار بالأعضاء في الصين ومراقبة السياسات الحكومية وإصدار التشريعات لضمان معالجة المجتمع الدولي لمسألة الاتجار بالأعضاء التي تشمل سجناء الرأي في الصين
  • مراقبة سياسات الحكومة لضمان تقيدها بالتزاماتها بموجب العهد الدولي الخاص بالحقوق المدنية والسياسية واتفاقية مناهضة التعذيب.
  • التأكد من أن المجتمع الدولي على علم بأي انتهاكات حكومية لالتزاماتها بموجب العهدين المذكورين أعلاه ؛ من خلال الحملات التثقيفية أو المنشورات أو أي وسيلة قانونية أخرى.
  • تشجيع التغيير في القانون والسياسة لوضع حد لسياحة الأعضاء ؛ على وجه الخصوص الأشخاص الذين يسافرون إلى الصين للحصول على الأعضاء المتاجرة بها.
  • جمع الأموال والضغط من أجل الدعم الحكومي والشركات والمجتمع من أجل تنفيذ وتحقيق أهداف ETAC
  • اسعوا لتحقيق العدالة لضحايا اقتلاع الأعضاء القسرية

يرأس التحالف الدولي لإنهاء إساءة استخدام الأعضاء المزروعة في الصين (ETAC) هي شركة مسجلة غير هادفة للربح (المحدودة).

تعرف على لدينا شبكة المناصرة العالمية

تاريخ التنمية

بدأ التحالف الدولي لإنهاء إساءة استخدام الأعضاء المزروعة في الصين (ETAC) في عام 2014 كمنصة على شبكة الإنترنت توفر مصدرًا شاملاً للمعلومات حول مسألة الحصاد القسري لأعضاء سجناء الرأي في الصين. يقدم الموقع تقارير مستقلة ومحاضرات وشهادات وإجراءات حكومية وآخر الأخبار والتغطية الصحفية ومقاطع الفيديو. تم تسمية الموقع في الأصل باسم End Organ Pillaging (EOP).

كان أول تحقيق معمق في مقتل سجناء الرأي بسبب أعضائهم هو عمل وزير الخارجية الكندي السابق ديفيد كيلغور ومحامي حقوق الإنسان الدولي ديفيد ماتاس. تقريرهم ، الحصاد الدموي: قتل الفالون غونغ لأعضائهم، صدر في عام 2006. في نفس الوقت تقريبًا ، كان إيثان جوتمان ، الصحفي الاستقصائي والمحلل السابق في معهد بروكينغز ، قد بدأ رحلته الخاصة التي استمرت ثماني سنوات في هذه القضية. مجلد جوتمان لعام 2014 ، الذبح: القتل الجماعي وقطع الأعضاء والحل السري للصين لمشكلتها المنشقة، استند إلى مئات المقابلات مع المعارضين والسجناء السياسيين السابقين ، وقدم مزيدًا من المعلومات حول المشكلة.

الصورة عن طريق Si Gross
الصورة عن طريق Si Gross

بعد عقد من السفر حول العالم ومخاطبة البرلمانات ، وإطلاع المسؤولين الحكوميين ، والتحدث مع الصحفيين والأكاديميين ، تضافرت جهود كيلجور وجوتمان وماتاس لنشر الفحص الأكثر شمولاً لتعاطي عمليات زرع الأعضاء في الصين حتى الآن. النتائج، الحصاد الدموي / الذبح: تحديث، (2016) هو دليل موسوعي من 680 صفحة لصناعة زراعة الأعضاء في الصين ، ويوفر تجميعًا دقيقًا وتحليلًا لمجموعة متنوعة من الأدلة التي توضح حجم واتساع الانتهاكات المستمرة.

في أكتوبر 2016 ، تمت دعوة المؤلفين للمشاركة في سلسلة المائدة المستديرة للتحالف، في ستوكهولم ، السويد. نظمت من قبل نورمان بجورفاند ، المخرج / المنتج السينمائي ، جلبت سلسلة المائدة المستديرة أعمال تحديث المؤلفين لجمهور أوسع.

في الوقت نفسه ، في سيدني ، أستراليا ، كان الاهتمام بمسألة الحصاد القسري للأعضاء يتزايد. مجموعة من المحامين والأكاديميين وعلماء الأخلاق والباحثين والمهنيين الطبيين ودعاة حقوق الإنسان ، بعد مشاهدة الفيلم الوثائقي من الصعب تصديق، كانوا يجتمعون بانتظام لمناقشة التشريعات وأنشطة التوعية لزيادة الوعي بالقضية للجمهور وصانعي السياسات. ترأست المجموعة سوزي هيوز ، التي دافعت منذ فترة طويلة عن هذه القضية كمنسق وطني لسلسلة من العروض الوثائقية لحقوق الإنسان التي كشفت الفظائع التي حدثت.

خلال المائدة المستديرة للتحالف أسبوع التصوير في ستوكهولم ، قرر كيلغور وماتاس وجوتمان وبيورفاند وهيوز أنهم سيتعاونون للمشاركة في تأسيس منظمة غير حكومية دولية مكرسة لإنهاء الحصاد القسري للأعضاء في الصين. كان الهدف هو بناء تحالف دولي وشبكة دعوة عالمية من شأنها أن تجمع بين الخبراء والأفراد المؤثرين والمتطوعين في جميع أنحاء العالم لإجراء مزيد من البحث والتحليل والدعوة بشأن هذه القضية.

تم تسجيل ETAC في أستراليا كمنظمة مستقلة غير ربحية في عام 2017 و التحالف الدولي لإنهاء إساءة استخدام الزرع في الصين أصبحت منظمة رائدة في هذه القضية ، حيث توفر قاعدة لمجموعة متنوعة من المبادرات في جميع أنحاء العالم مما يؤدي إلى مزيد من التدقيق والوعي بشأن انتهاكات زرع الأعضاء في الصين.

الهيئات المرتبطة تشمل اللجنة الاستشارية الدولية التابعة لـ ETAC، برئاسة البروفيسور ويندي روجرز ، بالإضافة إلى اللجان الوطنية في أستراليا وكندا ونيوزيلندا والمملكة المتحدة والولايات المتحدة الأمريكية ، مع أنشطة وممثلين في اليابان وكوريا ودول البنلوكس وإسرائيل.

About Us

 

The International Coalition to End Transplant Abuse in China (ETAC) is a coalition of lawyers, academics, ethicists, medical professionals, researchers and human rights advocates dedicated to ending forced organ harvesting in China.

 

The principal object for which the International Coalition To End Transplant Abuse in China (ETAC) is established is to advance and promote the education of human rights and values with the goal of ending human rights violations associated with organ trafficking involving forced organ harvesting from prisoners of conscience in China and seeking justice for the victims of forced organ harvesting.

 

ETAC promotes and protects human rights. Our activities include: parliamentary briefings, roundtable discussions, Q&A forums, lectures, online seminars and film screenings. The ETAC Global Advocacy Network coordinates the efforts of supporters locally and globally.

 

ETAC carries out activities in order to:

  • Undertake, publish and disseminate research regarding forced organ harvesting, a form of organ trafficking, in China;
  • Educate the public regarding the importance of ending forced organ harvesting through activities including public talks, discussion groups, film screenings, Q&A forums, the publication of papers and articles, the creation of films, multimedia presentations, printed materials and any other legal means.
  • Engage medical, legal, academia and other relevant bodies/ stakeholders to be aware of the evidence regarding forced organ harvesting in China and to call for greater transparency and scrutiny of the transplantation system in China
  • Raise public awareness regarding the importance of ending the detainment, torture, and forced organ harvesting of prisoners of conscience in China.
  • Promote public debate regarding human tissue and organ trafficking laws and policy nationally and internationally, to ensure that governments/ jurisdictions globally adopt laws in order to protect their citizens from unknowingly becoming complicit in organ trafficking crimes.
  • Advocate for further credible, transparent, independent investigations into organ transplant abuses including organ trafficking in China and monitor government policies and the passage of legislation to ensure that the international community address the issue of organ trafficking involving prisoners of conscience in China
  • Monitor government policies to ensure that they abide by their obligations under the International Covenant on Civil and Political Rights and the Convention against Torture.
  • Ensure that the international community is made aware of any governmental breaches of their obligations under the two covenants set out above; through education campaigns, publications or any other legal means.
  • Promote change in the law and policy to put an end to organ tourism; in particular people travelling to China to source trafficked organs.
  • Fundraise and lobby for governmental, corporate and community support in order to carry out and achieve EOP’s objectives
  • Seek justice for the victims of forced organ harvesting

The International Coalition To End Transplant Abuse In China (ETAC) is a registered not for profit company (Ltd).

Find out about our Global Advocacy Network

History

 

The International Coalition to End Transplant Abuse in China (ETAC) began in 2014 as a web platform providing a comprehensive information source on the issue of forced organ harvesting of prisoners of conscience in China. The website features independent reports, lectures, testimonies, government action, latest news, press coverage and videos. The site was originally named End Organ Pillaging (EOP).

The first in-depth investigation of the killing of prisoners of conscience for their organs was the work of former Canadian Secretary of State David Kilgour and international human rights lawyer David Matas. Their report, Bloody Harvest: The Killing of Falun Gong For Their Organs, was issued in 2006. Around the same time Ethan Gutmann, an investigative reporter and former analyst with the Brookings Institution, was beginning his own eight-year journey into the issue. Gutmann’s 2014 volume, The Slaughter: Mass Killings, Organ Harvesting and China’s Secret Solution To Its Dissident Problem, was based on hundreds of interviews with dissidents and former political prisoners, and provided further insight into the problem.

photo by Si Gross
photo by Si Gross

After a decade travelling the globe and addressing parliaments, briefing government officials, and speaking with journalists and academics, Kilgour, Gutmann, and Matas joined forces to publish the most comprehensive examination of transplant abuse in China to date. The result, Bloody Harvest/The Slaughter: An Update, (2016) is an encyclopedic, 680-page guide to China’s organ transplantation industry, providing a meticulous compilation and analysis of a wide variety of evidence demonstrating the scale and breadth of the ongoing abuses.

In October 2016, the authors were invited to participate in the Coalition Roundtable Series, in Stockholm, Sweden. Organized by Normann Bjorvand, film director/producer and site manager for the original EOP website, the Roundtable Series brought the work of the Update authors to a wider audience.

At the same time, in Sydney, Australia, interest in the issue of forced organ harvesting was building. A group of lawyers, academics, ethicists, researchers, medical professionals and human rights advocates, after seeing the documentary Hard To Believe, were meeting regularly to discuss legislation and outreach activities to bring more awareness of the issue to the public and policy makers. The group was chaired by Susie Hughes, who had long advocated for the issue as national coordinator for a series of human rights documentary screenings that exposed the atrocities taking place.

During the Coalition Roundtable filming week in Stockholm, Kilgour, Matas, Gutmann, Bjorvand and Hughes decided they would collaborate to co-found an International NGO dedicated to ending forced organ harvesting in China. The aim was to build an international coalition and a global advocacy network that would bring together experts, influential individuals and volunteers worldwide to further research, analyse and advocate on the issue.

ETAC was registered in Australia as an independent, non-profit organization in 2017 and the International Coalition To End Transplant Abuse in China has become a leading organisation on the issue, providing a base for a variety of initiatives around the world bringing greater scrutiny and awareness on transplant abuses in China.

Associated bodies include ETAC’s International Advisory Committee, chaired by Professor Wendy Rogers, as well as national committees in Australia, Canada, New Zealand and the USA, with activities and representatives in the UK, Japan, Korea, Benelux and Israel.