关于我们

终止中国器官移植滥用国际联盟(ETAC)是一个由律师、学者、伦理学家、医学专业人士、研究人员和人权倡导者组成的联盟,致力于结束中国的强制器官摘取。

ETAC 是一个独立的、无党派的组织。 我们不与任何政党、宗教或精神团体、政府或任何其他国家或国际机构结盟。 我们的成员来自不同的背景、信仰体系、宗教和种族。 我们共同致力于支持人权和结束强摘器官的恐怖。 

成立终止中国移植滥用国际联盟(ETAC)的主要目标是推进和促进人权和价值观教育,目标是结束与器官贩运相关的侵犯人权行为,包括从囚犯身上强摘器官为中国的良心和为强摘器官受害者讨回公道。

ETAC 促进和保护人权。 我们的活动包括:议会简报、圆桌讨论、问答论坛、讲座、在线研讨会和电影放映。 ETAC 全球倡导网络协调本地和全球支持者的努力。

ETAC 开展活动以:

  • 在中国开展、发表和传播关于强制摘取器官(一种器官贩运形式)的研究;
  • 通过公开讲座、讨论小组、电影放映、问答论坛、发表论文和文章、制作电影、多媒体演示、印刷材料和任何其他法律手段,向公众宣传结束强制摘取器官的重要性。
  • 让医学、法律、学术界和其他相关机构/利益相关者了解中国强制摘取器官的证据,并呼吁提高中国移植系统的透明度和审查
  • 提高公众对在中国结束对良心犯的拘留、酷刑和强制摘取器官的重要性的认识。
  • 在国内和国际上促进关于人体组织和器官贩运法律和政策的公开辩论,以确保全球政府/司法管辖区通过法律,以保护其公民免于在不知不觉中成为器官贩运犯罪的同谋。
  • 倡导对包括中国器官贩运在内的器官移植滥用行为进行进一步可信、透明、独立的调查,并监督政府政策和立法的通过,以确保国际社会解决涉及中国良心犯的器官贩运问题
  • 监督政府政策,确保他们遵守《公民权利和政治权利国际公约》和《禁止酷刑公约》规定的义务。
  • 确保让国际社会了解任何政府违反其在上述两项公约下的义务的行为; 通过教育活动、出版物或任何其他法律手段。
  • 促进改变法律和政策以结束器官旅游; 尤其是前往中国寻找被贩运器官的人。
  • 筹款和游说政府、企业和社区支持,以执行和实现 ETAC 的目标
  • 为强摘器官受害者伸张正义

新的 结束中国移植滥用国际联盟 (ETAC) 是一家注册的非营利性公司 (Ltd)。

了解我们的 全球倡导网络

发展史

终止中国移植滥用国际联盟(ETAC)成立于 2014 年,最初是一个网络平台,提供有关中国强制摘取良心犯器官问题的综合信息来源。 该网站以独立报告、讲座、证词、政府行动、最新消息、新闻报道和视频为特色。 该网站最初被命名为 End Organ Pillaging (EOP)。

对杀害良心犯器官的首次深入调查是加拿大前国务卿大卫·乔高和国际人权律师大卫·马塔斯的工作。 他们的报告, 血腥的收割:法轮功为器官而死, 于 2006 年发布。大约在同一时间,布鲁金斯学会的调查记者和前分析师伊桑·古特曼开始了他自己八年的研究这个问题的旅程。 古特曼 2014 年的著作, 大屠杀:大屠杀、器官摘取和中国解决其异议问题的秘密解决方案,基于对不同政见者和前政治犯的数百次采访,并提供了对该问题的进一步洞察。

西格罗斯摄
西格罗斯摄

经过十年周游全球、向议会发表演讲、向政府官员通报情况以及与记者和学者交谈后,Kilgour、Gutmann 和 Matas 联手发布了迄今为止中国最全面的移植滥用调查报告。 结果, 血腥收获/屠杀:更新, (2016) 是一本 680 页的中国器官移植行业百科全书式指南,对各种证据进行了细致的汇编和分析,证明了正在进行的侵权行为的规模和广度。

2016年XNUMX月,作者受邀参加 联盟圆桌系列,在瑞典斯德哥尔摩。 由电影导演/制片人 Normann Bjordand 组织的圆桌会议系列带来了 更新 作者面向更广泛的受众。

与此同时,在澳大利亚悉尼,人们对强制摘取器官问题的兴趣正在升温。 一群律师、学者、伦理学家、研究人员、医疗专业人员和人权倡导者,在看过纪录片后 难以置信,定期开会讨论立法和外展活动,以提高公众和政策制定者对该问题的认识。 该小组由苏西·休斯(Susie Hughes)担任主席,她长期以来一直倡导这一问题,担任一系列揭露正在发生的暴行的人权纪录片放映的国家协调员。

联盟圆桌会议 在斯德哥尔摩的拍摄周,Kilgour、Matas、Gutmann、Bjordand 和 Hughes 决定合作成立一个国际非政府组织,致力于结束中国的强制摘取器官。 其目的是建立一个国际联盟和一个全球倡导网络,将世界各地的专家、有影响力的个人和志愿者聚集在一起,就这一问题进一步研究、分析和倡导。

ETAC 于 2017 年在澳大利亚注册为独立的非营利组织, 结束中国移植滥用国际联盟 已成为该问题上的领先组织,为世界各地的各种倡议提供了基础,从而对中国的移植滥用行为进行了更严格的审查和认识。

相关机构包括 ETAC 国际咨询委员会由 Wendy Rogers 教授担任主席,以及澳大利亚、加拿大、新西兰、英国和美国的国家委员会,在日本、韩国、比荷卢经济联盟和以色列有活动和代表。

About Us

 

The International Coalition to End Transplant Abuse in China (ETAC) is a coalition of lawyers, academics, ethicists, medical professionals, researchers and human rights advocates dedicated to ending forced organ harvesting in China.

 

The principal object for which the International Coalition To End Transplant Abuse in China (ETAC) is established is to advance and promote the education of human rights and values with the goal of ending human rights violations associated with organ trafficking involving forced organ harvesting from prisoners of conscience in China and seeking justice for the victims of forced organ harvesting.

 

ETAC promotes and protects human rights. Our activities include: parliamentary briefings, roundtable discussions, Q&A forums, lectures, online seminars and film screenings. The ETAC Global Advocacy Network coordinates the efforts of supporters locally and globally.

 

ETAC carries out activities in order to:

  • Undertake, publish and disseminate research regarding forced organ harvesting, a form of organ trafficking, in China;
  • Educate the public regarding the importance of ending forced organ harvesting through activities including public talks, discussion groups, film screenings, Q&A forums, the publication of papers and articles, the creation of films, multimedia presentations, printed materials and any other legal means.
  • Engage medical, legal, academia and other relevant bodies/ stakeholders to be aware of the evidence regarding forced organ harvesting in China and to call for greater transparency and scrutiny of the transplantation system in China
  • Raise public awareness regarding the importance of ending the detainment, torture, and forced organ harvesting of prisoners of conscience in China.
  • Promote public debate regarding human tissue and organ trafficking laws and policy nationally and internationally, to ensure that governments/ jurisdictions globally adopt laws in order to protect their citizens from unknowingly becoming complicit in organ trafficking crimes.
  • Advocate for further credible, transparent, independent investigations into organ transplant abuses including organ trafficking in China and monitor government policies and the passage of legislation to ensure that the international community address the issue of organ trafficking involving prisoners of conscience in China
  • Monitor government policies to ensure that they abide by their obligations under the International Covenant on Civil and Political Rights and the Convention against Torture.
  • Ensure that the international community is made aware of any governmental breaches of their obligations under the two covenants set out above; through education campaigns, publications or any other legal means.
  • Promote change in the law and policy to put an end to organ tourism; in particular people travelling to China to source trafficked organs.
  • Fundraise and lobby for governmental, corporate and community support in order to carry out and achieve EOP’s objectives
  • Seek justice for the victims of forced organ harvesting

The International Coalition To End Transplant Abuse In China (ETAC) is a registered not for profit company (Ltd).

Find out about our Global Advocacy Network

History

 

The International Coalition to End Transplant Abuse in China (ETAC) began in 2014 as a web platform providing a comprehensive information source on the issue of forced organ harvesting of prisoners of conscience in China. The website features independent reports, lectures, testimonies, government action, latest news, press coverage and videos. The site was originally named End Organ Pillaging (EOP).

The first in-depth investigation of the killing of prisoners of conscience for their organs was the work of former Canadian Secretary of State David Kilgour and international human rights lawyer David Matas. Their report, Bloody Harvest: The Killing of Falun Gong For Their Organs, was issued in 2006. Around the same time Ethan Gutmann, an investigative reporter and former analyst with the Brookings Institution, was beginning his own eight-year journey into the issue. Gutmann’s 2014 volume, The Slaughter: Mass Killings, Organ Harvesting and China’s Secret Solution To Its Dissident Problem, was based on hundreds of interviews with dissidents and former political prisoners, and provided further insight into the problem.

photo by Si Gross
photo by Si Gross

After a decade travelling the globe and addressing parliaments, briefing government officials, and speaking with journalists and academics, Kilgour, Gutmann, and Matas joined forces to publish the most comprehensive examination of transplant abuse in China to date. The result, Bloody Harvest/The Slaughter: An Update, (2016) is an encyclopedic, 680-page guide to China’s organ transplantation industry, providing a meticulous compilation and analysis of a wide variety of evidence demonstrating the scale and breadth of the ongoing abuses.

In October 2016, the authors were invited to participate in the Coalition Roundtable Series, in Stockholm, Sweden. Organized by Normann Bjorvand, film director/producer and site manager for the original EOP website, the Roundtable Series brought the work of the Update authors to a wider audience.

At the same time, in Sydney, Australia, interest in the issue of forced organ harvesting was building. A group of lawyers, academics, ethicists, researchers, medical professionals and human rights advocates, after seeing the documentary Hard To Believe, were meeting regularly to discuss legislation and outreach activities to bring more awareness of the issue to the public and policy makers. The group was chaired by Susie Hughes, who had long advocated for the issue as national coordinator for a series of human rights documentary screenings that exposed the atrocities taking place.

During the Coalition Roundtable filming week in Stockholm, Kilgour, Matas, Gutmann, Bjorvand and Hughes decided they would collaborate to co-found an International NGO dedicated to ending forced organ harvesting in China. The aim was to build an international coalition and a global advocacy network that would bring together experts, influential individuals and volunteers worldwide to further research, analyse and advocate on the issue.

ETAC was registered in Australia as an independent, non-profit organization in 2017 and the International Coalition To End Transplant Abuse in China has become a leading organisation on the issue, providing a base for a variety of initiatives around the world bringing greater scrutiny and awareness on transplant abuses in China.

Associated bodies include ETAC’s International Advisory Committee, chaired by Professor Wendy Rogers, as well as national committees in Australia, Canada, New Zealand and the USA, with activities and representatives in the UK, Japan, Korea, Benelux and Israel.